Baby Rumi mumma

20140221-144836.jpg

Ameena has been in pain. She has been in pain for a while now. She’s waiting for a miracle, a miracle to come save her and her baby. She laughs with us, but she’s not happy. She’s helpless and so am I.
I met her six months back. She thinks of me as a confidant. I look at her and disbelieve. Her life is nothing but hardships.
I want to help her, but I never see a start. I want to sit her and calm her down. But she’s flooded with words and thoughts and feelings. Will my words do any good to her? Will I comfort her in any way?
But for now, I just sit back and think. This is life and we all need to live it.

20140221-144722.jpg

Standard

Leave a Reply

